Bringing many forms of art to Droitwich Spa

Droitwich Arts Festival. Three weeks of mostly free events.
Live music, art, crafts, exhibitions, drama, and poetry.

Saturday 15th July at 12 noon in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Official Opening

Saturday 15th July at 12 noon in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Voices Unlimited
Saturday 15th July at 1.30pm in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Swing 42 (UK)
Saturday 15th July at 2.45pm in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Sing and Tonic
Saturday 15th July at 3pm in St Andrew's Church
Droitwich Spa High School Music Showcase
Saturday 15th July at 3.30pm in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Swing 42 (UK)
Sunday 16th July at 7pm at St Andrews Town Hotel
Keith Slater's Sinatra Celebration
Monday 17th July at 7.45pm in Vines Park
300th Anniversary of Handel's Water Music on the Thames
Thursday 20th July at 7pm in St Andrew's Church
Shakespeare’s “As You Like It” performed by Madcap Theatre Productions
Thursday 20th July at 8pm in The Talbot Inn
Droitwich Folk Club
Friday 21st July at 7.30pm in St Andrew's Church Parish Room
"Alan, Alec, and Bert". 
A monologue written and performed by David Izod
Saturday 22nd July in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Literature readings from 3pm
Saturday 22nd July in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Poetry readings from 11am to 3pm
Saturday 22nd July at 7pm in Park's Cafe, Victoria Square
Poetry Extravaganza (Free entry)
Tuesday 25th July at 7.30pm in Droitwich Old Library
Micro-Art by Graham Short. “How I engraved The Lord’s Prayer on the head of a gold pin, and a portrait of HM The Queen on a speck of gold inside the eye of a needle”. 
Friday 28th July to Saturday 12th August in Droitwich Library, Victoria Square
Artist in Residence (on days when the Library is open)
Saturday 29th July 10am, gather at The Meetbox in St Andrew's Square
Art Walk (about 2 hours)
Saturday 29th July 10.30am, gather at The Meetbox in St Andrew's Square
Photo Walk (about 2 hours)
Saturday 29th July 2pm, gather at The Meetbox in St Andrew's Square
Art Walk (about 2 hours)
Saturday 29th July 2.30pm, gather at The Meetbox in St Andrew's Square
Photo Walk (about 2 hours)
Sunday 30th July at 7pm at St Andrews Town Hotel
Malcolm Stent "Hilarious Tales of Old Brum"
Monday 31st July at 7pm in The Church of the Sacred Heart
Guided Tour of the Mosaics
Tuesday 1st August to Friday 1st September in the Gallery Room, Droitwich Library, Victoria Square
Free Exhibition by Droitwich Arts Newtork (on days when the Library is open)
Thursday 3rd August at 8pm in The Talbot Inn
Droitwich Folk Club

Saturday 5 August at 10am in The Meetbox, St Andrew's Square
Acoustic Fingerstyle Workshop

Saturday 5th August in Victoria Square
"Arts in View". Meet artists from Droitwich Arts Network (DAN)
Saturday 5th August at 2pm in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Mandy plays Sax
Saturday 5th August at 3pm in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Droitwich Spa Community Choir
Saturday 5th August at 4pm in St Andrew's Square Shopping Centre
Kat Webber Sings

Click to follow us on Facebook or on Twitter